School of Nursing faculty, 2019

Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing Faculty 2019


Stephen J. Cavanagh, Ph.D., M.P.A., R.N., F.A.C.H.E., F.A.A.N
Dignity Health Dean’s Chair for Nursing Leadership, Dean and Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2145 | E-mail: sjcavanagh@ucdavis.edu 

Kupiri W. Ackerman-Barger, Ph.D., R.N., C.N.E., F.A.A.N.
Associate Dean for Health Equity, Diversity; Associate Clinical Professor and Director of Faculty Development for Education and Teaching
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-8912 | Email: packerman@ucdavis.edu

Janice F. Bell, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.N., F.A.A.N.
Associate Dean for Research, Doctor of Philosophy Program Director and Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3038 | Email: jfbell@ucdavis.edu

Elizabeth Rice, Ph.D., P.M.H.N.P.-B.C., R.N.
Associate Dean for Student and Faculty Success and Clinical Professor  
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-4014 | Email: eirice@ucdavis.edu

Theresa A. Harvath, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N., F.G.S.A.
Senior Director for Strategic Initiatives, Family Caregiving Institute Director and Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7978 | Email: tharvath@ucdavis.edu

Amy A. Nichols, Ed.D., R.N., C.N.S., C.H.S.E
Director of Clinical Simulation and Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-1493 | Email:  aanichols@ucdavis.edu

Jeffrey M. Pearl, M.D.
Director for the Physician Assistant Program and Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-5953  | Email: JMPearl@ucdavis.edu

Jennifer Draper, M.D.
Medical Director for the Physician Assistant Program
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7777  | Email: jdraper@ucdavis.edu

Shana L. Ruggenberg, Ed.D., R.N.C.-O.B., C.N.S., C.N.E.
Director for the Master’s Entry Program in Nursing and Associate Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: sruggenberg@ucdavis.edu

Kathryn Sexson, Ph.D., A.P.R.N., F.N.P.-B.C.
Director for the Family Nurse Practitioner Program and Assistant Clinical Professor in the Family Caregiving Institute
Contact Information: Phone: 916-703-3705 | Email: kesexson@ucdavis.edu

Jessica Draughon Moret, Ph.D., R.N.
Assistant Director for the Master’s Entry Program in Nursing and Assistant Professor of Clinical Nursing
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-0511 | Email: jdmoret@ucdavis.edu

Teresa Thetford DHSc, M.S., PA-C, N.P.
Assistant Director for the Physician Assistant Program and Associate Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3954 | Email: tathetford@ucdavis.edu


Susan L. Adams, Ph.D., R.N., N.P., C.N.S.
Associate Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-8857 | Email: sladams@ucdavis.edu

Ester Carolina Apesoa-Varano, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-1159 | Email: apesoavarano@ucdavis.edu

Deb Bakerjian, Ph.D., A.P.R.N., F.A.A.N., F.A.A.N.P., F.G.S.A. 
Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7124 | Email: dbakerjian@ucdavis.edu

Julie T. Bidwell, Ph.D., R.N.
Assistant Professor in the Family Caregiving Institute
Contact Information: Phone: 916-703-3706 | Email: jtbidwell@ucdavis.edu

Sheryl L. Catz, Ph.D.
Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3464 | E-mail: scatz@ucdavis.edu

Fawn A. Cothran, Ph.D., R.N., G.C.N.S.-B.C., F.G.S.A
Assistant Professor in the Family Caregiving Institute
Contact Information: Phone: 916-703-3098 | Email: facothran@ucdavis.edu  

Christine de Belen-Wilson, M.S.N., R.N., F.N.P.-B.C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: E-mail: cdebelenwilson@ucdavis.edu 

Felix D. Emond, Jr., M.S., P.A.-C., D.F.A.A.P.A.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2145 | Email: femond@ucdavis.edu

Mark Fedyk, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3019 Email: mfedyk@ucdavis.edu

Philippe R. Goldin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-6819 | Email: pgoldin@ucdavis.edu

David S. Grega, P.A.-C., M.P.A.S., D.F.A.A.P.A.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-6988 | Email: dsgrega@ucdavis.edu

Victoria Jackson, M.S.N., M.H.S., F.N.P.-C., P.A.-C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: vljackson@ucdavis.edu

Jill G. Joseph, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.
Professor Emeritus
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7315 | Email: jgjoseph@ucdavis.edu

Katherine Kim, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.B.A.
Associate Professor, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing at UC Davis; Associate Professor, UC Davis School of Medicine, Department of Public Health
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-1798 | E-mail: kathykim@ucdavis.edu

Tae Youn Kim, Ph.D., R.N.
Associate Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2181 | E-mail: tynkim@ucdavis.edu

David Lubarsky, M.D., M.B.A.
Vice Chancellor for Human Health Sciences, UC Davis; Chief Executive Officer, UC Davis Health; Professor, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing; Professor, UC Davis School of Medicine
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3578

Brent Luu, Pharm.D., B.C.P.S., B.C.A.C.P.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7658 (Mon-Fri) | Email: brluu@ucdavis.edu

Janet Meda, D.N.P., F.N.P.-C., P.H.N., R.N.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-416-4074 | Email: jmeda@ucdavis.edu

Jann Murray-Garcia, M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3635 | Email: jmurraygarcia@ucdavis.edu

Ricky Norwood, D.N.P., M.S.N., R.N., F.N.P.-B.C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-4010 | Email:  rrnorwood@ucdavis.edu

Amber L. Ramage, M.S.N., Ed.M., F.N.P.-B.C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email:  alramage@ucdavis.edu

Jill R. Saberman, M.S.N., R.N., W.H.N.P.-B.C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: E-mail: jrsaberman@ucdavis.edu 

Cara M. Sandholdt, Ph.D.
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-4016 | Email: csandholdt@ucdavis.edu

Sumathi Sankaran-Walters, Ph.D.
Associate Adjunct Professor
Contact information: Phone: 530-752-3542 | Email: ssankaran@ucdavis.edu

Mary Lou de Leon Siantz, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Professor Emeritus
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7488 | Email: deleonsiantz@ucdavis.edu 

Elena O. Siegel, Ph.D., R.N.
Associate Professor and Associate Director for the Betty Irene Moore Fellowship Program for Nurse Leaders and Innovators
Contact Information: Phone: 916-703-5177 | Email: eosiegel@ucdavis.edu

Charleen Singh, Ph.D., F.N.P.-B.C., CWOCN, R.N.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3707 | E-mail: cdsingh@ucdavis.edu

Hannah Spero, M.S.N., A.P.R.N., N.P.-C., A.G.N.P.-C
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: hrspero@ucdavis.edu

Laura L. Van Auker, D.N.P., R.N., F.N.P.-B.C., S.N.-C.
Assistant Clinical Professor 
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3942 | Email: lvanauker@ucdavis.edu

Gordon H. Worley, M.S.N., R.N., F.N.P.-C., E.N.P.-C., F.A.W.M.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-703-3708 | E-mail: ghworley@ucdavis.edu 

Heather M. Young, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Professor, dean emerita and national director for the Betty Irene Moore Fellowship Program for Nurse Leaders and Innovators
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2145 | Email: hmyoung@ucdavis.edu