The School of Medicine Office of Research (SOMOR) is comprised of the Research Operations Unit, Grants Facilitation Unit, Laboratory Health and Safety Unit, Research Space Oversight Unit and the Office of Entrepreneurship & Industry Alliances Unit and Evaluation Unit.

The School of Medicine Office of Research supports investigators who perform biomedical research across the UC Davis School of Medicine and the UC Davis main campus. 

Lars F. Berglund, M.D., Ph.D. (Research Profile)
Distinguished Professor of Medicine
Emeritus Director, UC Davis CTSC
lberglund@ucdavis.edu
Lars Berglund

Theodore (Ted) Wun, M.D., FACP (Research Profile)
Associate Dean for Research
Director of the UC Davis Clinical and Translational Science Center
Chief of Hematology and Oncology
Office: 916-734-3772
twun@ucdavis.edu

Ted Wun

Angela Haczku, M.D., Ph.D. (Research Profile)
Associate Dean for Translational Research
Professor of Medicine
Director, Translational Lung Biology Program
Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Division
Office: 530-754-6932
haczku@ucdavis.edu

Angela Haczku

Anuurad Erdembileg, M.D., Ph.D., M.A.S. (Research Profile)
Assistant Dean for Research
Director, School of Medicine Office of Research
Office: 916-703-9143
anuerdem@ucdavis.edu

Monique Vasquez
Research Operations Manager
Office: 916-734-7933
Cell:  916-753-0583
mmvasquez@ucdavis.edu

monique

Nguyet (Nugget) Kong
Research Analyst
Office: 916-703-0498
nugdao@ucdavis.edu

Randi Freeman
Research Analyst
Office:  916-703-0493
rgfreeman@ucdavis.edu

randi

Tasska Johnson
Administrative Assistant
Office: 916-703-9141
tpjohnson@ucdavis.edu

placeholder

Mariah Godfrey
Administrative Assistant
Industry Partner Liaison
Office: 916-694-9552
margodfrey@ucdavis.edu

Mariah Godfrey

Erica Chédin, Ph.D.
Associate Director, Collaborative Research Proposals
Office: 916-703-9145
emchedin@ucdavis.edu

Erica Chedin

Betty Guo, Ph.D.
Associate Director, Individual Research Proposals and Training Grants
Office: 916-703-9137
bpguo@ucdavis.edu

Betty Guo

Elizabeth Ingham
Safety Officer
School of Medicine, Sacramento Campus
Office:
Cell: 916-947-9847
esingham@ucdavis.edu

elizabeth

Brett Smith
Safety Officer
School of Medicine, Genome Center, Biomedical Engineering, Davis Campus
Office: 530-752-9996
Cell: 530-304-0006
brsmith@ucdavis.edu

brett smith

Mark Vasquez
Senior Auto Equipment Operator
School of Medicine Receiving
Office:  530-752-6555
thevasquez@ucdavis.edu

Mark Hanke

Eric Hanke
Auto Equipment Operator
School of Medicine Receiving
Office: 530-752-6566
Cell: 530-574-7642
emhanke@ucdavis.edu

Eric Hanke

Shawn Rasmussen
Manager of Space, Facilities, and Safety
School of Medicine, Sacramento Campus
Office: 916-703-9182
Cell: 916-761-7582
serasmussen@ucdavis.edu

Shawn Rasmussen

Julie Rainwater, Ph.D.
Director, Evaluation
jarainwater@ucdavis.edu
916-703-9189

Julie Rainwater

Stuart Henderson, Ph.D.
Associate Director, Evaluation
sthenderson@ucdavis.edu
916-703-9220

Stuart Henderson

Stacey Neves, M.A.
Evaluation Specialist
sneves@ucdavis.edu
916-703-9214

Stacey Neves

Rebeca Giacinto, Ph.D., M.P.H./M.A.
Evaluation Specialist
regiacinto@ucdavis.edu
916-703-9227

Rebeca Giacinto

Jenny Wagner, M.P.H
Evaluation Specialist
jlwagner@ucdavis.edu
916-703-3022

Jenny Wagner

Melissa Sullivan
Evaluation Analyst
msullivan@ucdavis.edu
916-703-9133

Melissa Sullivan