As one of only 50 other cancer centers in the country to achieve comprehensive designation from the National Cancer Institute, UC Davis Comprehensive Cancer Center is recognized for its high standards and achievements in cancer research, clinical care, outreach and education. Following is our leadership team:

Primo N. Lara, Jr. M.D. © UC Regents

Primo N. Lara, Jr. M.D.
Associate Director, Translational Research
Professor, Department of Internal Medicine

Richard Bold, M.D. © UC Regents

Richard Bold, M.D.
Division Chief, Surgical Oncology
Professor, Department of Surgery

Luis Carvajal-Carmona  © UC Regents

Luis Carvajal-Carmona, Ph.D.
Associate Director, Basic Science
Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine

Moon S. Chen, Jr., Ph.D. © UC Regents

Moon S. Chen, Jr., M.P.H., Ph.D.
Associate Director, Population Sciences and Community Outreach/Engagement

Simon R. Cherry, Ph.D.  © UC Regents

Simon R. Cherry, Ph.D.
Senior Advisor for Biomedical Engineering
Distinguished Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering

Gina Dayton © UC Regents

Gina Dayton
Chief Administration Officer
Associate Director, Administration

Ralph de Vere White

Ralph de Vere White, M.D.
Senior Advisor Emeritus
Emeritus Distinguished Professor of Urology

David R. Gandara, M.D. © UC Regents

David R. Gandara, M.D.
Senior Advisor for Experimental Therapeutics
Director, Thoracic Oncology Program
Professor Emeritus, Department of Internal Medicine

Karen Kelly, M.D. © UC Regents

Karen Kelly, M.D.
Associate Director, Clinical Research
Professor, Department of Internal Medicine

Kit Lam, M.D., Ph.D. © UC Regents

Kit Lam, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine

Gary Leiserowitz © UC Regents

Gary Leiserowitz, M.D.
Chair of the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Professor and Chief, Gynecologic Oncology
Fellowship Director, Gynecologic Oncology
Director, Surgical Services, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Kent Lloyd, D.V.M., Ph.D. © UC Regents

Kent Lloyd, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Associate Director, Shared Resources

Gabriela G. Loots, Ph.D.

Gabriela G. Loots, Ph.D.
Senior Liaison to Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Marcio Malagolowkin, M.D. © UC Regents

Marcio Malagolowkin, M.D.
Professor and Chief, Division of Pediatric Oncology

John D. McPherson © UC Regents

John D. McPherson, Ph.D.
Deputy Director
Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine

Fred Meyers

Frederick Meyers, M.D.
Associate Director for Education, Training and Career Development

 Diana Miglioretti, Ph.D. © UC Regents

Diana Miglioretti, Ph.D.
Division Chief, Biostatistics
Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences

Richard Valicenti, M.D. © UC Regents

Richard Valicenti, M.D.
Professor and Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology

Ted Wun, M.D. © UC Regents

Ted Wun, M.D.
Chief, Division of Hematology and Oncology
Associate Dean for Research, School of Medicine
Director of the UC Davis Clinical and Translational Science Center